Call: 0116 261 0016 Text: ‘Sabras’ to 60060 E-mail Studio

Sabras Radio launches TV Personality 2015 poll


Sabras Radio has announced the launch of its first ever TV Personality 2015 poll, which will form a part of the station’s festive programming this year.

The TV Personality 2015 poll will give viewers a chance to vote for their favourite actors, producers and hosts from Indian television. This is the first time such an extensive poll is being carried out in the UK for Indian television personalities. Last year, Sabras Radio did something similar with the Most Loved Television Character of 2014. However, this time around, the poll has been rebranded to include stars from Indian television, who go beyond fictions.

The poll will compiled from viewers who submit votes via Sabras Radio’s Twitter: @SabrasRadio , Facebook, website and email. Text votes into the studio will also be accepted. Furthermore, will be a media partner of the poll and will also accept voting via its Twitter handle: @BizAsia. The hashtag for any votes on Twitter and Facebook must include: #TVPersonality2015 . Voting closes on Sunday 20th December.

Sabras Radio regularly broadcasts Indian television interviews on its ‘Drivetime’ show on a weekly basis and has fast become the one-stop for the latest Indian television news on UK radio.

Raj Baddhan, Operations Manager, Sabras Radio said, “We love our television talent on Sabras Radio, so what better way to conclude 2015 with a poll on viewers’ favourite television stars. This will be the biggest ever poll conducted by a UK radio station on Indian television and we’re excited to bring this show to our listeners this Christmas.”

The final list of television personalities will be counted down in Top 30 form on Christmas Day (25th December 2015) at 15:00, presented by Raj Baddhan.

Terms for poll:
– Votes will only be accepted via Twitter, Facebook or email using hashtag: TVPersonality2015
– Personalities from Indian television who have been on-air between December 2014 and December 2015 will be included only
– Voting closes on Sunday 20th December 2015

– See more at:

Web design by Impression11